Only the most recent posts pop up on the HOME page. For searchable lists of titles/series reviewed on this Blog, click on one of the Page Tabs above. On each Page, click on the series name to go directly to my review.

AUTHOR SEARCH lists all authors reviewed on this Blog. CREATURE SEARCH groups all of the titles/series by their creature types. The RATINGS page explains the violence, sensuality, and humor (V-S-H) ratings codes found at the beginning of each Blog review and groups all titles/series by their Ratings. The PLOT TYPES page explains the SMR-UF-CH-HIS codes found at the beginning of each Blog review and groups all titles/series by their plot types. On this Blog, when you see a title, an author's name, or a word or phrase in pink type, this is a link. Just click on the pink to go to more information about that topic.

Monday, March 28, 2011

2011 RITA Finalists for Paranormal Romance

Here is the list of finalists for the 2011 RITA Award for Paranormal Romance, Click on the pink on the following list to see my review:

Enemy Within by Marcella Burnard (Berkley)

A Highlander's Homecoming by Melissa Mayhue (Pocket Books)

Immortal Sea by Virginia Kantra (Berkley Trade)

Marked by the Moon by Lori Handeland (St. Martin's Press)

Rebel by Zoe Archer (Zebra Books)

Sins of the Heart by Eve Silver (HQN Books)

Unchained: the Dark Forgotten by Sharon Ashwood (NAL/Signet Eclipse)

Water Bound by Christine Feehan (Jove)

Here is the press release from the Romance Writers of America:
(HOUSTON, TX) – Romance Writers of America® (RWA®), the 10,250 member professional trade association for published and unpublished romance fiction authors, announced the finalists for the 2011 RITA® Award. The RITA® recognizes outstanding published novels and novellas in twelve categories and is the highest award of excellence in romance publishing.
About the Contest

Up to 1,200 romance novels from 12 different categories are entered in the RITA® competition each year. A novel may be entered either by the author or by the book's publisher. After the first round of judging by published romance authors, the competition narrows to approximately 100 finalists.

The RITA® winners, one in each of the 12 different categories – will be announced as part of the culmination of RWA’s 31st Annual National Conference, June 28 - July 1, 2011 in New York City.

Romance Writers of America is the largest non-profit genre writers’ association. It provides networking and advocacy to its 10,250 published and unpublished members. More than a quarter of all books sold are romance novels.

For more information about the RITA® Awards or Romance Writers of America®, visit our Web site or call 832-717-5200.

No comments:

Post a Comment